Helping you organise things before
baby arrives and beyond

Shop the book

Below is a list of all the products mentioned in The Nest Planner book and some links to suggestions on where to purchase them. Please note that we can only recommend the products that are highlighted as follows:

  • The Nest Planner contributor – featured in the book
  • Nest Planner product – sold on our store and tested by us
  • Nester reviewed – tested by one of our Nesters (expectant parent/parent)

If you are a brand and would like to send us a product to test and list (no charge just sample required), please contact jenny@thenestplanner.co.uk


All about you: pregnancy and being a new mother


1) What to eat when pregnant

The Nest Planner contributor – Rebecca Stacey

Family Nutrition Clinic
Tel: 07841 679515
Email: Fnclinic@yahoo.com
Facebook: @FNClinic

Nester reviewed (well someone had to!) – Alcohol free wine – Eisberg http://www.eisberg.co.uk


2) Hair care during pregnancy

The Nest Planner contributor –

John Masters Organics Bare Shampoo http://www.johnmastersorganics.co.uk

Rahu Conditioner http://www.rahu.eu


3) Caring for your skin, nipples and down below

The Nest Planner contributor Jan Bastard – Motherly Love

http://www.motherlylove.com
20% 19LOVE20

GENERAL SKINCARE

Nester reviewed: Balmonds https://balmonds.co.uk

Nester reviewed: https://www.greenpeople.co.uk

Bloom and Blossom Nip & Lip Soothing Balm – http://www.bloomandblossom.com

Aesop Herbal Deodorant http://www.aesop.com

Neal’s Yard Mothers Bath Oil http://www.nealsyardremedies.com
10% Code BYR10BL


4) 28 ways to relax

Lavender Oil

Nester reviewed: Mummy loves Organics – http://www.mummylovesorganics.com

Luxury Bath Oil/Bubbles & Candles

Nester reviewed:  Mummy loves Organics – http://www.mummylovesorganics.com


5) Pregnancy essentials


6) Creating a capsule maternity wardrobe

The Nest Planner contributor – Deborah Burnham –  http://www.styledbydeborah.com


7) Bras – what you need, when

The Nest Planner contributor – Mumba Bra – http://www.mumbabra.com


8) Pregnancy dreams and how to unwrap their meaning

The Nest Planner contributor  – Dr Clare Johnson – Dream Therapy http://deepluciddreaming.com/about-clare-johnson-lucid/


9) Planning a babymoon and other activities

The Nest Planner holiday expert – Jo Powell

jo.powell@travelcounsellors.com

Tel 07710 824385

https://www.travelcounsellors.co.uk/jo.powell


Organising your nest: creating a calming space

10) Organising your space

Service – Nest planners to organise your home

Toy Chest https://www.scandiborn.co.uk/products/kids-concept-toy-chest-in-white-star

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT –   Container labels

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Fridge sheets

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Sock locks

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Mesh washing bags

Tags for labelling baskets

Drawer dividers and organisers

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Acrylic clear boxes

Peg board https://www.magicwhiteboard.co.uk/category/pegboard/

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Clear bags for storing small items

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Plastic document files

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Baby Wardrobe Dividers


11) Cleaning

BABY DETERGENT

Earth Friendly Baby Laundry – http://www.ethicalsuperstore.com

Bollicine Organic Laundry Liquid – http://www.naturalbabyandme.co.uk

NATURAL WOOL WASHING BALL

Little Beau Sheep https://www.littlebeausheep.com/campaign/laundrycare/


12) Planning the nursery

The Nest Planner contributor -Joanna Landais here


All about baby: preparing for the big arrival and the first few weeks


13) Blood Bank

Placenta Collection for Stem Cell – http://www.biovaultfamily.com
10% off


14) Recording memories

Nester reviewed: Meminio – http://www.meminio.com

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Milestone Cards 


15) Gender reveal ideas

The Nest Planner Contributor: Liz Taylor – http://www.tlc-ltd.co.uk

Gender Reveal Confetti Cannons – http://www.paperchase.com


16) Planning a baby shower

The Nest Planner Contributor: Liz Taylor – http://www.tlc-ltd.co.uk

Ginger Ray  – http://www.gingerray.co.uk

Before Baby – http://www.beforebaby.co.uk


17) Shopping for when baby arrives

FOOD

Pure Package – http://www.purepackage.com

By Ruby – http://www.byruby.co.uk
20%  off 1st Order – Code NEW20cook

Chef on Board – http://www.chefonboard.com

Nester reviewed: Cook – https://www.cookfood.net

BABY CLOTHES

Nester reviewed:  Truly – https://www.truly.co.uk/baby/clothing/

Nester reviewed:  Scandiborn – http://www.scandiborn.co.uk

Baby Moi – http://www.babymoi.co.uk 10 % Sign up

Lucy and Sam – http://wwww.lucyandsam.com
10% Sign up

DISPOSABLE NAPPIES

Nester reviewed:  Kit and Kin – http://www.kitandkin.com
20% Code FB20

Moltex – http://www.en.moltex.eu

Bamboo Nature – http://www.bamboonature.co.uk
20% Off £60 Code SAVE20

Eco by Naty – http://www.naty.com

Pingo Ecological – http://www.pingo.ch

Beaming Babies Biodegradable –  http://www.beamingbaby.co.uk

RE-USEABLE NAPPIES

Tots Bots Bamboozle – http://www.totsbots.com

gNappies Biodegradable – http://www.gnappies.com

Pop-in Nappies – http://www.closeparent.com
15% Code ATTACH15

Cushie Tushies – http://www.sweetnessandpea.co.uk

Charlie Banana – http://www.charliebanana.com

NAPPY BUCKET

Bambinomio – http://www.bambinomio.com
15% Refer a friend

NAPPY SACKS (Biodegradable)

Beaming Babies Biodegradable – http://www.beamingbaby.co.uk

Nester reviewed:  Kit and Kin – http://www.kitandkin.com

NAPPY CREAM

Bepanthen Nappy Care Ointment – http://www.bepanthen.co.uk

Natralus My Little One Make It Better Soothing Repair Balm – http://www.mama-organica.co.uk

TEETHERS

Matchstick Monkey – http://www.matchstickmonkey.com
20% Code – MMTEETHERS

Nuby Ice Bite Keys Teething Soother – http://www.nuby-uk.com
20% Code 13

Brush Baby Front Ease Teether- http://www.brushbaby.co.uk

BOTTLES 

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Complete Feeding Set – http://www.tommeetippee.co.uk
20% Code – WEL10

AVENT Natural Newborn Starters Set – http://www.philips.co.uk/c-m-mo/philips-avent-and-your-baby/infant-products

Chico Natural Feeling- http://www.chicco.co.uk

Dr Brown’s Options Wide Neck Starter Kit – http://www.drbrowns.co.uk

PLAY MAT/BABY GYM

Tiny Love Forest Gymini Deluxe – http://www.preciouslittleone.com

BREAST FEEDING TOPS/MATERNITY CLOTHING

Seraphine – http://www.seraphine.co.uk

Envie de Fraise – http://www.enviedefraise.co.uk

Nine in the Mirror – http://www.nineinthemirror.com

Moses basket

Kidsmill Moses Basket Drape – Grey – http://www.naturalbabyshower.co.uk
10% sign up

Natural Knitted Moses Basket – http://www.thelittlegreensheep.co.uk

COT

Snuzcot Skandi Cot Bed – http://www.snuz.co.uk

Wooden 3in1 Cot Bed – http://www.mrhousey.co.uk

COT MOBILE 

Tiny Love Magical Tales Take Along Mobile – http://www.tinylove.com

COT SHEET & BEDDING

Swedish Lines Fitted Sheets – http://www.scandiborn.co.uk
10% Sign up

Nester reviewed:  Hippychick – https://www.hippychick.com/categories/waterproof-bed-protectors

SLEEPING BAG

Snuz Pouch Sleeping Bag Cloud Nine – http://www.snuz.co.uk

Baby Sleeping Bag – Sunshine Zoo – http://www.slumbersack.co.uk
5% sign up

BABY FURNITURE

Pinette 3 Piece Baby Furniture Set in Grey & White – http://www.mrhousey.co.uk

Obaby Stamford 3 Piece Set – http://www.beautifulbambino.co.uk

CHANGING TABLE

Badger Basket Modern Changing Table – http://www.badgerbasket.com

NURSING CHAIR

Luxury Contemporary Feeding Chairs https://custardandcrumble.co.uk/nursing-chairs

HIGH CHAIR 

Bolero Wooden Highchair – http://www.nisbets.co.uk

Kidsmill Highchair + Bouncer – http://www.naturalbabyshower.co.uk
10% on signup

TABLEWEAR & WEANING

Nester reviewed:  https://www.hippychick.com/categories/highchairs

HUMIDIFIER

Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier – http://www.vicks.co.uk

Honeywell Cool Mist Humidifier – http://www.honeywellhome.com/en/products/humidifier

Boneco Travel Cool Mist Humidifier – http://www.boneco.com/en/u7146

VAPORISER 

Vicks Warm Steam Vaporiser – http://www.vicks.co.uk

BABY MONITOR

Audio- Summer Infant Babble Band – http://summerinfant.co.uk
20% Code – HELLO20

Visual – Babymoov Yoo-Moov – http://www.babymoov.co.uk

Wifi – Motorola MBP855 Video Baby Monitor – https://motorolahome.co.uk/home/baby/smart-baby-monitors

Portable – Snuza Hero MD Breathing Monitor

Baby Breathing Movement Monitors

BABY ROOM THERMOMETER 

Gro Egg Baby Thermometer & Night Light – https://gro.co.uk/product/gro-egg/

AVENT Bath & Room Thermometer – http://www.philips.co.uk/c-m-mo/philips-avent-and-your-baby

NIGHT LIGHT

Nester reviewed:  Ewan the Dream Sheep – http://www.sweetdreamers.co.uk

Babymoov Sleepy White Noise Light – http://www.babymoov.co.uk

Meemoobaby Meelight – http://www.meemoobaby.co.uk

NURSERY CHANGING MAT

Cam Cam Changing Cushion – http://www.scandiborn.co.uk

Baby Dan Nappy Changing Mat – http://www.babysecurity.co.uk

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Portable Changing Mat – Zellie On-the go

Leto Baby Changing Mat – http://www.bambizi.co.uk

SLEEP AID

Nester reviewed:  Ewan the Dream Sheep – http://www.sweetdreamers.co.uk

Snuz Cloud Baby Sleep Aid – http://www.snuz.co.uk

Cloud B Gentle Giraffe on the Go – http://www.cloudb.com/us/gentle-giraffe-on-the-go

NAPPY CREAM BRUSH

Kiddo Care Diaper Cream Applicator – https://babybumco.com/

BABY BATH

Nester reviewed:  Shnuggle Baby Bath – https://shnuggle.com

Aqua Scale Digital Baby Bath – http://www.babybabyonline.co.uk

Babymoor Inflatable Travel Bath – http://www.buggybaby.co.uk

BABY BATH THERMOMETER 

AVENT Bath & Room Thermometer – http://www.philips.co.uk/c-m-mo/philips-avent-and-your-baby

BABY TOWEL

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT –  Pip the Mouse towel 

NAIL CLIPPERS 

Clipper – Safety First Sleepy Baby nail clippers – https://www.safety1st.com

File – Thumble wearable baby nail file – http://www.baby-nails.co.uk

Scissors – Tommee Tippee Essential Baby Scissors – http://www.tommeetippee.co.uk/

SHAMPOO

kokoso Coconut Baby Shampoo – http://www.kokoso.co.uk

Burt’s Bees Baby Bee Shampoo – http://www.burtsbees.co.uk

Earth Friendly Baby Calming Lavender Shampoo – http://www.earthfriendlybaby.co.uk

BABY LOTION/CREAM

Aveeno Daily Moisture Lotion – http://www.aveeno.co.uk

Eucerin Baby Eczema Relief Cream – http://www.eucerin.co.uk

Burt’s Bees Baby Moisturising Lotion – http://www.burtsbees.co.uk

WIPES

Nester reviewed:  Cheeky Panda – https://www.thecheekypanda.co.uk/product/100-bamboo-baby-wipes/

FIRST AID KIT

Nester reviewed:  Poorly Boo https://poorlyboo.com

Little Life Family First Aid Kit – http://www.littlelife.com
10%  on Signup

Wallace Cameron British Standards First Aid Kit – http://www.wallacecameron.com

Wallaboo Baby First Aid Kit for Newborn – http://www.wallaboo.com

MEDICINE DROPPER 

Baby Security https://www.babysecurity.co.uk/dreambaby-medicine-dropper.html

THERMOMETER 

Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer – http://www.brauntherms.com

Tommee Tipee 2 in 1 Thermometer – http://www.tommeetippee.co.uk
20% Code – WEL10

BOTTLE BRUSH

Boobalou Bottle Brush (plastic free) – http://www.boobalou.co.uk

Playtex SmartSpace Baby Bottle and Teat Brush – http://www.playtexbaby.com/

TEETHING REMEDY

Kendall the Kale Teether – https://oliandcarol.com 5% on Signup

Nuby Gum-eez Teether & Natural Teething Gel – http://www.nuby-uk.com

BOTTLE DRYING RACK

AVENT Drying Rack – http://www.pharmden.co.uk

Munchkin Sprout Drying Rack – http://www.urbanbebe.co.uk

NASAL ASPIRATOR

Snufflebabe Nasal Aspirator – http://www.snufflebabe.co.uk

Boogiebulb Baby Nasal Aspirator – https://babynasalaspirator.com/

Nosiboo Pro Nasal Aspirator – https://en.nosiboo.eu/

DRY FORMULA DISPENSER 

Tommee Tipee Perfect Prep Machine – http://www.tommeetippee.co.uk
20% – Code WEL10

Boob Formula Dispenser – http://www.joovy.co.uk

Munchkin Latch Formula Dispenser – http://www.munchkin.co.uk

BOTTLE STERILISER 

Electric – MAM Steriliser & Express Bottle Warmer – http://www.mamonlineshop.com

Microwave – Nanobebe Microwave Steam Steriliser – http://www.nanobebe.co.uk

Tomee Tipee Essential 2 in 1 Steriliser – http://www.tommeetippe.co.uk

BOTTLE WARMER

AVENT Fast Bottle Warmer – http://www.philips.co.uk/c-m-mo/philips-avent-and-your-baby

Boon Orb Bottle Warmer – https://tomy.com

Kiinde Kozii Bottle Warmer (Breast Milk) – http://www.babymoov.co.uk
5% Code GIFTOFTHEDAY

MUSLINS

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Pip the Mouse muslin set 

BIBS

Natural Organic Baby bibs – http://www.naturalbabyshower.co.uk
10%  on signup

INSULATED BOTTLE COOLER & COOL BAG

NEST PRODUCT:  Zellie Bottle Carrier

NEST PRODUCT: Zellie Train Case

Badabulle Insulated Cool Bag http://www.uberkids.com
5% – Code UBERKIDS

Leke Baby Breast Milk Storage Cooler Bag – http://www.brandedearth.co.uk

BREAST PUMPS

Elvie Pump Single Electric – http://www.elvie.com
10% on signup

Tommee Tipee Manuel Breast Pump – http://www.tommeetipee.co.uk
20% WEL10

BREAST MILK STORAGE

AVENT Reusable Breast Milk Storage Cups – http://www.philips.co.uk/c-m-mo/philips-avent-and-your-baby

Nanobebe 25 Storage Bags and Organiser – http://www.nanobebe.co.uk

SLING

Breeze Wrap Baby Carrier – http://www.babyktan.com

Zeitgeist Baby Wrap Leopard Print – http://www.shop.artipoppe.como

Ergo Baby Aura Wrap – https://ergobaby.co.uk

BOUNCY CHAIR

Bababing Float Baby Bouncer – http://www.bababing.com

Babybjorn Bouncer – http://www.babybjorn.co.uk

Nuna LEAF Baby Bouncer – http://www.nunababy.com

PLAYPEN

Foldaway Deluxe  Playpen – https://koo-di.com

Venture All Stars Playpen – http://www.venture.co.uk

CAR SUN SHADE

Kinder Fluff full protection blind – http://www.kinderfluff.com

Dreambaby Double Sided Shade – http://www.dream-baby.com

ACTIVTY MAT

World Playmat Picnic Blanket – http://www.loubilou.co.uk

Joules Picnic Blanket – http://www.joules.com

MUSLIN/RATTLE/TOYS

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT –Pip the Mouse rattle

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Pip the Mouse comforter

NEST PLANNER PRODUCT – Vera Vole soft toy

TRAVEL COT

Nuna Sena Aire Travel Cot – http://www.nunababy.com/uk

Joie Commuter Travel Cot and Changer – https://uk.joiebaby.com/

EAR DEFENDERS

Baby Banz Ear Defenders – http://www.panacheforkids.co.uk

CRADLE CAP

Kokoso Baby Happy Scalp Cream – http://www.thekidcollective.co.uk

Nester reviewed:  Simply Coconuts Coconut Oil – http://www.simplycoconuts.co.uk


18) Choosing your changing bag

Collection on our own store

https://www.zellieadventure.com


19) What to pack in your changing bag

See our nest services to purchase a ready filled bag

(see above shopping for when baby arrives to buy contents)


20) Creating an SOS pouch (for you)


21) Preparing siblings for the new arrival

The Nest Planner Contributor: Glyn Lyndon here


22) Preparing your dog for the new arrival

The Nest Planner Contributor: Nick Jones here


23) What to pack in your hospital bag

See our nest services to purchase a ready filled bag

DRESSING GOWN

Nester reviewed: Mama Moosh – https://www.mamamoosh.co.uk

FLIP FLOPS/SLIPPERS

Nester reviewed: Gandys Flip Flops – https://www.gandyslondon.com

Ruby & Ed – https://www.rubyanded.co.uk

LIP BALM

Bloom and Blossom Nip & Lip Soothing Balm – https://www.bloomandblossom.com

MASSAGE OIL

Nester reviewed: Motherly Love – https://www.motherlylove.com
20% 19LOVE20

BIRTH BALL

The Miracle Ball Method for Pregnancy – https://www.miracleballmethod.com

NIGHT DRESS

Nester reviewed:  Mama Moosh – https://www.mamamoosh.co.uk

COOLING MIST

Coolit Mama Birthing Spray – https://www.naturalbirthingcompany.com
10%  Code – lauren10

HOT WATER BOTTLE

https://www.thehotwaterbottleshop.co.uk

PILLOWS

Kally Pregnancy Pillow – https://www.kallysleep.com
10% Sign up

BREAST PADS

Medela Disposable Nursing Bra Pads – https://www.medela.co.uk

M+Y Organic Bamboo Nursing Pads – https://www.m-n-y.net

Kindred Bravely Washable Organic Nursing Pads  – https://www.kindredbravely.com

Eco Nursing Washable Organic Nursing Pads – https://www.econursing.com
10% Sign up

Bamboobies Supersoft Washable Nursing Pads – https://www.bamboobies.com

MATERNITY PADS

Natracare Organic Cotton New Mother Maternity Pads – https://www.natracare.com

Organyc Maternity Pads – https://www.organycoline.com


24) Announcing the birth

(Awaiting partners)


After baby is born


25) New parent essentials

Slow Cooker

Crock-pot Dura Ceramic – http://crockpot.co.uk

Lavender Oil

Nester reviewed: Mummy loves Organics – http://www.mummylovesorganics.com

Luxury Bath Oil/Bubbles & Candles

Nester reviewed:  Mummy loves Organics – http://www.mummylovesorganics.com

 


26) Make-up and beauty tips for tired eyes